The “Remember your device for 12 hours” option uses a persistent cookie. If you clear cookies after you log off of the browser, the device will not be remembered and you will have to confirm your identity again when logging in.

If your browser is not remembering that you checked the “Remember Me” box, then check the cookie settings of your browser.

Chrome’s “incognito” setting, Firefox’s “private window,” and Internet Explorer's/Edge's “InPrivate"” settings will affect this behavior and the “Remember Me” feature will not work.


Short URL to this page: 



Related articles

Related articles appear here based on the labels you select. Click to edit the macro and add or change labels.


Related issues